Education

At BORÉALIS, our mission is to offer young children a rich learning experience and make them aware of the challenges of tomorrow. Our dynamic team of qualified animators has developed a series of fun and creative activities aligned with the Québec Education Program, which your group is sure to enjoy!

 

Through its permanent exhibition, programs and activities, BORÉALIS shows how the boreal forest and Saint-Maurice River were harnessed to human use. Students discover the epic story of logging and the pulp and paper industry, which have shaped the identity of Trois-Rivières and the Mauricie region.

To make sure you get the most out of your visit, we provide teaching guides for selected activities. The guides include preparation and follow-up activities, which we encourage you to carry out in class.

 

Flexibility, accessibility, fun, discovery, professionalism, originality, authenticity . . . Borealis is all this and more! Contact us to find out how we can help you organize the perfect activity for your group.

 

Welcome to BORÉALIS!

DOWNLOAD OUR EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM

Éducation

Offrir une expérience riche en découvertes et sensibiliser les jeunes aux enjeux de demain; telle est la mission de BORÉALIS! Créé par une équipe dynamique d’animateurs qualifiés, notre programme éducatif propose des activités créatives et amusantes qui s’arriment au Programme de formation de l’école québécoise et qui plairont à coup sûr à votre groupe!

 

Par le biais de son exposition permanente, de ses programmes éducatifs et de ses activités, BORÉALIS met en lumière l’appropriation de la forêt boréale et de la rivière Saint-Maurice par l’être humain et fait revivre la grande épopée de l’exploitation forestière et de l’industrie des pâtes et papiers, fleurons de l’identité trifluvienne et mauricienne.

 

Suite à votre inscription, pour enrichir au maximum votre visite, nous vous proposerons une trousse d'Accompagnement. Vous y trouverez des activités de préparation et des activités de prolongement à la visite. Nous vous encourageons à les réaliser en classe.


Flexibilité, accessibilité, plaisir, découvertes, professionnalisme, originalité, authenticité… BORÉALIS, c’est tout ça. Communiquez avec nous pour pour trouver l'activité idéale pour votre groupe.


Bienvenue à BORÉALIS!

 

 

Téléchargez notre programme éducatif